Diálogos cinematográficos (DC I)

BUD
Why the fuck are you doing this? The Nite Owl made you. You want to tear all that down?

EXLEY
With a wrecking ball. You want to help me swing it?

(L.A. Confidential, Script by Brian Helgeland)

***

(Este me recuerda mucho la vez que me ofrecieron matrimonio. Los hombres son superchistosos)

JARETH

You’ve come a long way, little girl.

SARAH looks out at the labyrinth.

SARAH

I certainly have.

She turns to face him.

JARETH

Yes, I can see it in your eyes. No one else has ever made it this far in the labyrinth, no one else has ever been worthy …

He takes her hand and brings it to his lips. She smiles down at him.

SARAH

What’s your offer?

JARETH

Why, everything … you’ll rule by my side.

SARAH

Everything? The chance to spend my life surrounded by repulsive goblins … the chance to torment innocent creatures …

JARETH (shaking his head)

… the chance to never have a care in the world, to never have to do anything that you don’t want to do.

SARAH looks at him.

SARAH

Anything else?

JARETH (smiling):

Why, me. Of course.

(Labyrinth, Script by Laura Phillips and Terry Jones)

***

LEBOWSKI

It’s funny. I can look back on a life of achievement, on challenges met, competitors bested, obstacles overcome. I’ve accomplished more than most men, and without the use of my legs. What. . . What makes a man, Mr. Lebowski?

DUDE

Dude.

LEBOWSKI

Huh?

DUDE

I don’t know, sir.

LEBOWSKI

Is it. . . is it, being prepared to do the right thing? Whatever the price? Isn’t that what makes a man?

DUDE

Sure. That and a pair of testicles.

(The Big Lebowski, Script by Joel and Ethan Coen)

Leave a Reply

